Image

Advertise

with The Big Gay Review

So you want to advertise with us?

If you have reached this page, then chances are you are interested in advertising with us. As the blog is now self-hosted, I’m excited to be able to finally offer this. I’ve received numerous requests in the past, but unfortunately just haven’t had the capacity to offer the facility. But now we can!

What can we offer?

The following grid shows some key facts of interest to advertisers relating to the growth and demographics of the blog:

150,000
page views per month
60,000
unique visitors per month
37%
average visitor increase per month
900,000
projected total visitors in 2017
74%
of all viewers are men (a rarity!)
60%
of all visitors are aged 18-34

(stats based on data obtained in Jan 2017)

We have a decent following on Twitter (over 3,900 followers as of Jan 2017) and we also have companion accounts on Tumblr and a Pinterest – with followers growing at a comfortable rate too. Now that’s out the way, if you want to advertise with us, then you need to decide where you want to place your ad…

Where would you like to advertise?

Homepage Ads

There are 3 types of advert spaces available on our homepage. We have:

  • 1 x 300×250 placed towards to top of the page, in the sidebar.
  • 3 x 300×100 mini banners in the sidebar
  • 1 x 728×90 leaderboard banner between the recent posts and guide sections.

Screenshot 2015-07-03 21.59.50 Screenshot 2015-07-03 22.00.03 Screenshot 2015-07-03 22.00.13 Guide Page Ads

The pages in the guide section make up the most popular pages in the site, with constantly high view rates at all times. On the Guide page, there are 4 advert spaces available:

  • 1 x 300×250 placed towards the centre of the page, at the top of the side bar.
  • 3 x 300×100 mini banners in the sidebar below the main ad.

Screenshot 2015-07-03 22.03.18 Screenshot 2015-07-03 22.03.35 Review / Rest of site Ads

Reviews and other posts make up most of the content on The Big Gay Review, and are the reason why most users visit the blog.

There are also 4 advert spaces that will appear on every review post – that’s your ad on over 100 articles! In addition, the other non-specific areas of the site (such as the about & contact pages) will also see your ads displayed.

  • 1 x 300×250 placed towards to top of the page, in the sidebar.
  • 3 x 300×100 mini banners in the sidebar

Screenshot 2015-07-03 22.08.07 Screenshot 2015-07-03 22.08.17 Rates

Note that all adverts are available on monthly basis, however discounts will be offered if you choose to take a space for 3, 6 or 12 months. As our number of advertisers grows, we may begin to offer a discounted rate if the Ad space is shared (i.e. we rotate ads in the same space).

The current rates listed below are introductory rates for anyone wanting to take any advert slots in the first month of the new blog design going live. After this time, prices may be subject to change.

Homepage Rates

300 x 250
£65
per month
  • 3 Months £163 (10% Discount)
  • 6 Months £330 (15% Discount)
  • 12 Months £686 (25% Discount)
300 x 100
£40
per month
  • 3 Months £108 (10% Discount)
  • 6 Months £204 (15% Discount)
  • 12 Months £360 (25% Discount)
728 x 90
£35
per month
  • 3 Months £94 (10% Discount)
  • 6 Months £178 (15% Discount)
  • 12 Months £315 (25% Discount)

Guide Page Rates

300 x 250
£35
per month
  • 3 Months £95 (10% Discount)
  • 6 Months £178 (15% Discount)
  • 12 Months £315 (25% Discount)
300 x 100
£25
per month
  • 3 Months £68 (10% Discount)
  • 6 Months £128 (15% Discount)
  • 12 Months £225 (25% Discount)

Post Page Rates

300 x 250
£65
per month
  • 3 Months £163 (10% Discount)
  • 6 Months £330 (15% Discount)
  • 12 Months £686 (25% Discount)
300 x 100
£40
per month
  • 3 Months £108 (10% Discount)
  • 6 Months £204 (15% Discount)
  • 12 Months £360 (25% Discount)

Payment

Payment is currently made via PayPal. When you would like to purchase an advertising space, please email us at advertising@thebiggayreview.com stating which advert you would like to take, and for which duration. An invoice will be generated and emailed to you. You will then have 72 hours in which to make payment. Once payment has been received, your advert will be made live within 48 hours – and your time begins as soon as the advert is live.

Please note: Artwork needs to be discussed and confirmed prior to the advert going live. When providing artwork for a banner – Keep it simple for maximum impact! Also please note we reserve the right to refuse any artwork or advertisers that we consider inappropriate or offensive.

Product Reviews

You don’t just have to advertise with us, to work with us. If you would like us to review a product for you, simply get in touch and let us know! When it comes to reviewing products, I am keen to ensure I only review products that are BODY SAFE (especially when it comes to insertable products). So we look for products that are Silicone, Glass, Metal or Wood. When it comes to penetrable toys like Masturbators, we are a bit more flexible, but need to ensure that they are safe and phthalate free. Please respect this choice. Reviews usually will be posted on the site within 30 days of receiving the product, to allow for adequate testing time, and to prepare the review. There may occasionally be delays, as I do have another job and a house to run! But rest-assured, I endeavour to have the review completed as soon as possible.